Skip to main content
Eminent DomainLawNews

Cary Gaylord Named Lawyer of the Year, Best Lawyers

By October 21, 2010No Comments

Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named S. Cary Gaylord as the “Tampa Best Lawyers Eminent Domain and Condemnation Lawyer of the Year” for 2011.

After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2011) is based on more than 3.1 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Steven Naifeh, President of Best Lawyers, says, “We continue to believe – as we have believed for more than 25 years – that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession. We would like to congratulate S. Cary Gaylord on being selected as the ‘Tampa Best Lawyers Eminent Domain and Condemnation Lawyer of the Year’ for 2011.”

Leave a Reply